How to order a Spanish death certificate?

One of the most common questions I usually get when discussing genealogy is “how can I get my ancestor’s death certificate from Spain?”. The procedure is actually pretty straight-forward and it usually takes a few days – if you’re lucky!- to reach your doorstep. Oh, and most importantly, it’s free of charge, wherever you live!

Going on an official government’s website can be a bit confusing, not least because of the language barrier, which is why I have prepared a simple PDF manual that will hopefully help you to order a Spanish death certificate step by step.

Remember you can always contact me if you have additional questions or if anything remains unclear!

This entry was posted in Civil Registration, Death, Galicia, Genealogy, Spain. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to How to order a Spanish death certificate?

  1. Graham Gaunt says:

    How can I get a copy of my Dad’s Death certificate I’m not sure

Leave a comment